Novgorod State University

The university management system, competence and relationships of authorities are specified by the legislation of Russian Federation, normative documents of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation and other federal executive bodies, as well as by Statutes of the University.

The top management of the NovSU includes:

  • The Conference of Academic Staff of the NovSU, representatives of other categories of employees and students;
  • Academic Council headed by the Rector ( the Chairman of the Academic Council);
  • Commissions of the Academic Council.

The Yaroslav-the-Wise Novgorod State University comprises:

  • 7 Institutes:

          Institute of Electronic and Information Systems
          Institute of Humanities
          Institute of Medical Education
          Institute of Continuous Pedagogical Education
          Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources
          Institute of Economics and Administration
          Polytechnic Institute

  • Institute of Post-graduate and Further Education;
  • 4 Colleges (Polytechnic, Economics and Law, Medical, and Pedagogical).

Besides, there is a Scientific Library, Research Centre, University Quality Centre, Centre for New Information Technologies, Publishing Centre, Innovation Department, Marketing Centre, Press Centre, and other subdivisions.

The actual management of the University under the right of undivided authority is carried out by the Rector, who is elected by the Conference of the University Collective via secret vote for a 5-year term and approved by the Ministry of Education and Science of Russian Federation.

The detailed scheme depicting the structure and infrastructure of the Novgorod State University named after Yaroslav-the-Wise is provided separately.

Ways of managing the structural units, certain forms and contents of their relationship with top management of the University and between each other, procedures for carrying out their activities are determined by the appropriate regulations, developed on the basis of Law on Education and Statutes of the University. The University has already drafted 80 normative and administrative documents, regulating activities of the departments and their mutual relations.